Day 198: “What will ye then that I shall do unto him whom ye call the King of the Jews?” 1

Not a lot to report. @phinnia submitted her paper introduction (I think she’s doing a paper on the public health implications of subminimum wages for people with disabilities). I wonder how many caregivers worry that, if the subminimum wages end, what passes for a day program for their charges will disappear. If that’s a thing at all, that says horrible things for how we as a nation support families of those placed in subminimum wage jobs.

Hey. For my blind peeps (or, I mean, if you’re not blind and you find yourself in this situation, that’s fine too), what wired headphones are you using when you also need to hear what’s going on around you? I’ve been buying EarPods with the 3.5 mm connector for approximately ever, but is there a better option that I’m just not aware of?

Oh hell I should put the meeting on my director’s calendar to discuss the points I came up with that’ll go into the job description for my new role.

Anyway, that’s all I got. Stay safe, wash your hands, and “what I have written, I have written.” 1

1 … It … wasn’t Talk Like A Pilate Day? Did I get confused?